Reviews

/Reviews
Reviews 2017-12-14T08:11:31+00:00

Brad Mills Roofing ★★★★★
May 18, 2014 by Joe Barry

I have been using Mills Roofing for approximately ten years and have been very pleased with the work. He gives advise even when it might mean less work for him. He advised taking down our chimney chase and going to a gas stove since he was having to repair our roof every year because of ice backup. I highly recommended his company.

Outstanding New Roof ★★★★★
May 03, 2014 by Margie Matthews

Mills roofing did an outstanding job installing a new roof on our house in Northstar. For years we struggled with deck damage and broken windows from uncontrolled snow fall. Ever since Mills installed the new roof, we have not had a single problem. The job was done professionally, quickly, and at a competitive price. I highly recommend Mills.

Great Truckee Roofers ★★★★★
Apr 29, 2014 by Dave

Brad did a great job explaining all the options for materials and got the job done on time and budget. The crew left everything ship shape and I could not be more satisfied.

Highly Recommended Truckee Roof Installation ★★★★★
Apr 28, 2014 by Michael Peiser

Mills Roofing installed a new roof for our Northstar residence in 2013. The installation was professionally done and we are very satisfied. I would highly recommend Mills Roofing!

New home @ Donner Lake ★★★★★
Apr 28, 2014 by Bryan Flohr

I did my research and decided on a metal roof for my new home at Donner Lake. My research also led me to Mills Roofing. I met with Brad in the early design phase, and then toured the Tahoe Donner area with Jeremey Mills, looking at styles and options. The roof was installed in the Fall of 2013, with Brad and crew working and scheduling around the other sub-contractors. The roof looks beautiful, and I am grateful to Brad and his crew for helping me with such an important part of my Mountain Home! Thanks Brad.

Mills Roofing Came Through as Promised ★★★★★
Apr 28, 2014 by Andy and Gail Wyatt, Rubicon Bay, Lake Tahoe

Mills Roofing came through as promised and then some. From permit pulled to sign off by El Dorado County. The Mills crew executed our roof replacement timely, with skill and an eye for detail. At days end our property was left clean, right down to a magnetic metal detector used to find and pick up any way word screws that had fallen. All tools and supplies were left ready for the next days work. Along with great work ethic, we found them conscience, knowledgeable and prepared for this job. After interviewing many other contractors for this job, we couldn’t be more pleased to have chosen Mills Roofing Inc.

Truckee Roof Repair ★★★★★
Apr 26, 2014 by Betty Mears

My home in Truckee suffered water damage and as winter was approaching fast, I contacted Mills Roofing. Brad Mills came right out and gave me an estimate. He was able to finish the repairs on my roof before the rain and snow season. If anyone needs a good roofer call Mills Roofing!

Quality Workmanship & Trusted Professional ★★★★★
Apr 26, 2014 by Chris of Barrett Builders Inc.

We use Mills Roofing exclusively for all our re-roofs & new roofing needs. They are specialists in high altitude roofing in heavy snow zones. Brad is very knowledgeable on all facets with prompt, timely service & excellent job site coordination & communication skills. Exceptional quality, great crew, & no call backs. Done!

Excellent work! ★★★★★
Apr 26, 2014 by Jeff Bender

Mills roofing worked very well with our crew, installed the metal roof on schedule, and overall had excellent workmanship. We were very pleased with their professionalism and will definitely use them again.

Excellent work! ★★★★★
Apr 26, 2014 by Jeff Bender

Mills roofing worked very well with our crew, installed the metal roof on schedule, and overall had excellent workmanship. We were very pleased with their professionalism and will definitely use them again.

High Quality, Professional, would use again and recommend in a heartbeat! ★★★★★
Mar 20, 2014 by John & Leigh Anne Isgreen

Brad and his crew did a reroof of our cabin last fall – they were awesome! – very competent, conscientious, always showed up early, and kept the job site VERY clean. When snow was forecast before the job was complete – Brad doubled up the crew and got the job done in the nick of time – the day before the snow came! We highly recommend them.

Great ★★★★★
Aug 02, 2012 by Allen Bolstad

Mills roofing was fast, professional, and did quality work. I would (and have) recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Truckee Roofers that do Incredible Work! ★★★★★
Jul 08, 2012 by Barbara

Brad and his crew arrive at the time you are told and work to get the job done in a professional manner. In short they know what they’re doing and do it well. I’m sure that in the end Brad has saved me a lot of money by doing the job right the first time, have had other roofers that I can’t say that for which in the end lead my to Mills Roofing. Thanks guys……

Great Job and On Time! ★★★★★
Jun 28, 2012 by David

He added a metal skirt to our Tahoe Donner home, looks great and performed as expected.

Mills Roofing has done a superior job installing our cabin roof in Truckee CA. We would highly recommend Mills roofing to anyone in the Truckee/Tahoe ★★★★★
Jun 17, 2012 by David

Mills roofing was recommended by my neighbor who had a portion of flat roof that leaked. The neighbor said that Mills Roofing was the first ever roofing company to fix the roof. So in 1998 we hired Mills to replace our wood shingles. Throughout the installation Brad and his team installed a quality roof that has never leaked and has held up under some very heavy snow loads. Mills was also very accommodating to repairing the chimney chase that needed additional nailing.

When we got a new gas furnace and left it running more we start to experience ice damning so we hired Mills Roofing again to install a lower metal roof. Again they did an outstanding job and the installation has added to the architectural appearance of our cabin in Truckee. We would highly recommend Mills Roofing to anyone in the Truckee / Tahoe area. Mills Roofing is a very experienced roofing company in the Truckee area that has installed many roofing materials on some very challenging roofs. They are masters in high mountain roofing.

Five Star Truckee Roofers ★★★★★
Jun 13, 2012 by Dave

Our experience with Mills Roofing was excellent. They were very timely with the initial appointment and all subsequent appointments. They made the estimate and communication process very easy via email. We had a particular problem with snow shed at numerous locations on the roof and Mills had the solution that has worked very well.

Repaired the roof of mountain home in a timely manner, cleaned up, and not subsequent leaks! ★★★★★
Jun 12, 2012 by Malin

The winter months play havoc with my roof, in addition the original contractor did a poor job putting on a new roof. Mills Roofing came in and fixed the whole problem.

Top-notch service at a competitive price ★★★★★
Jun 09, 2012 by Kathryn Loran

The quality, matching, timeliness and follow through was greatly appreciated. We would highly recommend them. Very professional.

Fair pricing and excellent services, clean safe job site professional crew ★★★★★
Jun 08, 2012 by John

I would use Mills Roofing again and recommend this company to any property owner with a second home needing roofing services. The owner and site crew are professionals who need no more direction then the choice of material and date you need the job done.

Delivered as promised ★★★★★
Jun 06, 2012 by Jerry

We had a roofing schedule complicated by chimney repair and the addition of an ice melt system. Mills Roofing was in total coordination with the other contractors. Mills Roofing was in total coordination with the other contractors I never had to call, they were always on top of the job. I would definitely use them again.

Satisfied Customer ★★★★★
Jun 06, 2012 by David

Over the past 6 years we have contracted with Mills Roofing for several different roofing projects. In all cases we have found them to be very component in their work practices. Their roofing knowledge, on-site professionalism, and time management has kept our projects on time and on budget.
Thank You
David Long, Asst. Resort Manager, Olympic Village Inn

My experience is great service and a job well done ★★★★★
Jun 06, 2012 by John

I have had the opportunity to use Brad and his group on several occasions and I have always had a quick response to my call, prompt attention to the job, and that job well done. I recommend them highly.

John McCormick, McCormick Realty

A Really Great Experience ★★★★★
Jun 04, 2012 by Debbie

Brad was great to work with. He took care of everything in a timely manner. The roof looks great. I would highly recommend Mills Roofing.

The best roofing crew. Top service and quality of work ★★★★★
Jun 03, 2012 by Eddie

The entire crew works very hard and the work shows it.

Brad repaired major roof leak around our chimney ★★★★★
Jun 01, 2012 by Cynthia

We had had ongoing problems with the snow collecting on the up side of our chimney. During the winter of 2010-11, the snow load created major damage at the chimney, including damage to the roof and a major water leak. Brad and company responded very quickly to create a temporary fix to prevent further water damage until the snow season ended and it was safe to complete the full repair. Brad referred us to our insurance company, which covered a good deal of the cost. The work was done in a very professional manner, at a very fair cost, and Brad was exceptional to work with.

Quality and On Time ★★★★★
Jun 01, 2012 by Adrian

Took Brad’s team 6 days to complete my roof. Very happy with the service, quality, and timing.

Took it for granted they would do a good job on the second time and they did! ★★★★★
May 30, 2012 by Karen P

We’ve actually used Mills Roofing Inc. twice. We have a house in north Lake Tahoe, and they came after a neighbor told us about them. They picked up after themselves, which I was really really fussy about! It was a vacation home, so we had to make sure Mills Roofing could be there without us. We made sure they were insured and all that. The second time, the insurance company got involved. Everything was perfect, and they did an excellent job. We didn’t know anyone else, so that’s why we used Mills Roofing again. They did a good job the first time, so we took it for granted that they would do a good job on the second time. And they did!